Still can’t say NO

There are so many times I felt I learned the lesson: I managed to say NO.
Well, today was not one of those days.
And it is OK.
There will come a time for that just as the there will be a right time to write a longer post on it.
Today I am not ready for both.
It doesn’t mean I am generally incapable of saying no.
I just didn’t do it today đŸ™‚
(So what!)

What didn’t happen as planned for you today?
Are you OK with it? Can you be understanding with yourself?

Scarlett O’Hara’s last words in Gone with the wind were: Tomorrow is another day.
(Let’s add something: And today didn’t finish yet.)

 

*

Linked to https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/understanding

4 thoughts on “Still can’t say NO

  1. I need to practice the art of saying no, when it is good for me and necessary of course. This post helped me think about it. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saying no this weekend actually changed our plans drastically for the better. Here’s the interesting part…I said no to myself. đŸ˜‰

    Had plans to paint the bathroom and really had been complaining about this not getting done a lot. My husband was on board, but come mid-day on Saturday I looked at him and said. ‘Nope. We are not spending the rest of the day in a hot bathroom painting. Let’s make cocktails and sit outside’ And that’s what we did. The bathroom walls can wait! đŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Share your view :)

